View Full Version : Cheap parts
burn_your_money
08-31-2004, 06:09 PM
I was checking out some of the google ads and I found this website
https://www.rockauto.com/
It has big bumpers for $60, front and rear. I haven't looked at the rest of the site yet but I'm liking that price.
EDIT: everything seems extremely inexpensive... is this another scam?
DavidLara
08-31-2004, 06:49 PM
Buy confidently, I have purchased from that site they work fine and even ship overseas (my case).
I purchased from them some parts for my old XJ6, that in America is known as Van DenPlas, here they're pretty expensive, you calculate; it is cheaper to purchase them there and ship them.
burn_your_money
08-31-2004, 07:01 PM
So you're saying I can buy my parts from there and I won't have a problem (intentional problem ie a scam)? Are the parts lower quality or anything like that?
burn_your_money
09-02-2004, 12:10 PM
Well thier prices are cheap but shipping sure isnt. The total for the parts came to ~$150 and shipping was ~$650. That's outragous. Time to find a new site...
vBulletin® v3.7.1, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.